Board of Directors

Mr. Alan Goldstein, Chairman

President and CEO, Alan J. Goldstein Management

Winter Harbor, ME and Key Largo, FL


Mrs. Ellin Dixon Miller, Vice-Chair

Retired Elementary and Middle School Educator

Winter Harbor, ME and North Palm Beach, FL


Dr. Daniel Poteet, Treasurer

Retired College Administrator

Bar Harbor, ME



Dr. Kathleen M. Nauss, Secretary

Retired Toxicologist/Environmental Health Scientist

Winter Harbor, ME


Dr. Mark H. Kryder, Vice President for Science

Professor, Carnegie Mellon University

Northeast Harbor, ME and Boston, MA


Dr. James H. Andrews

Professor, Youngstown State University

Sorrento, ME and Poland, OH


Mr. Kenneth Cline

Professor, College of the Atlantic

Bar Harbor, ME


Mrs. Edith R. Dixon

Civic Leader and Philanthropist

Winter Harbor, ME and Palm Beach, FL


Dr. David Ellwood

Professor, Harvard Kennedy School

Winter Harbor, ME andWinchester, MA


Dr. Dianna K. Emory

Retired Mental Health Professional

Salisbury Cove, ME and Brooklin, ME


Mrs. Katherine W. Heidinger

Retired Journalist, Editor and Instructor of Journalism

Winter Harbor, ME


Mr. David E. Johnson


Winter Harbor, ME and Portland, ME


Ms. Cynthia Livingston

Partner, Cambio International, Organization and Change Management Consulting

Mount Desert, ME


Mr. David MacDonald

President and CEO, Friends of Acadia

Mount Desert, ME


Mr. David Reis

CEO, Senior Care Development, LLC.

Northeast Harbor, ME and Rye, NY


Mr. Sheridan Steele

Retired Superintendent, Acadia National Park.

Bar Harbor, ME


Mrs. J. Cody Harper van Heerden

Educator, Student and Human Ecologist

Northeast Harbor, ME


Mr. Mark Berry, ex officio

President and CEO, Schoodic Institute at Acadia National Park

Winter Harbor, ME


Mr. Kevin Schneider, ex officio

Superintendent, Acadia National Park

Bar Harbor, ME